Posts Tagged ‘Simon Moratz’

2013 Vans Kill The Line Official Highlights

And now, get ready for the official highlights from the 2013 Vans Kill The Line dirt contest that went down over in France at the Peynier trails. Out of 40 riders, 17 get to the finals and did one hell of a show in front of more than 7.000 spectators, but it was Californian Mike “Hucker” Clark who found himself on the first spot, followed by Ben Wallace on second an Simon Moratz on third place. Enjoy.
Read more…

2013 Vans Kill The Line Final Results

2013 Vans Kill The Line results

Today was the day of the finals at the 2013 Vans Kill The Line contest in Peynier, France and it was no other than Mike “Hucker” Clark who got gold, followed by Ben Wallace on second place and Simon Moratz on third.

“The Californian Mike “Hucker” Clark is the winner of Vans Kill The Line 2013. He showed his signature 360 nose-dive, a superman, a no-footed can can to x-up, a lookdown, the renown 360 greeting the judges, a 360 tailwhip, a 360 and an opposite 360 downside tailwhip. UK’s Ben Wallace placed second with – amongst others- a 360 lookback, a barspin one-handed x-down to toboggan, or 360 double downside tailwhip. Bavarias finest Simon Moratz got third pulling loads of high and constantly clean flip tricks over difficult jumps. The format was three runs with the best one counting.
More than 7.000 spectators witnessed 17 finalists out of 40 riders competing on the “Les Kills” line in the pine woods with nine jumps. Some of the worlds best dirt riders came to the legendary Peynier Trails in the south of France and went for an overall prize money of 7.000 euros.
A novelty at the 5th consecutive Vans Kill The Line comp was the Best Train Competition on Saturday afternoon. Unsurprisingly it was “Team Ridazz” with TJ Ellis, Rob Darden, Simon Moratz, Daniel Tünte, Alex Landerson and Josh Stead that amazed the audience and judges with their train consisting of perfectly dialed 360s, 72s, front flips and back flips. It was also TJ Ellis and the French Adrien Loron who won two wildcards and made their way into finals on Sunday.
The most relaxed trail contest of the season with perfect weather conditions, is organised by the BMX Peynier association – namely the BMX legends Alex Dropsy, Berenger Guilb Cordier, Bibi, Nicolas Bertier and Cedric Pouky Carrez – and an entire village of volunteers. It was judged by Dave “Hank” Cleworth, Markus Hampl, Patrick Haebig and head judge Nicolas Bartier. Other highlights of the weekend were the world premiere of The Diggest video “Perspective 002” featuring Mike Aitken a live-concert and the mandatory after-party with Cory Nastazio entertaining Peynier.
Thanks heaps to VANS Europe, Sosh™, GoPro, KIA Aubagne and to all volunteers, riders and helpers making this event possible. For more information check:, Facebook, and follow @vanskilltheline.”

Simon Moratz’s POV At 2013 Vans Kill The Line

Get the first look at the line at Peynier trails for the 2013 Vans Kill The Line straight from Simon Moratz’s helmet. Only a few days left until the contest, so get stoked and find out which riders will be competing at the event.
Read more…

2013 Vans Kill The Line Teaser #2

Second teaser for the 2013 Vans Kill The Line even that is happening from September 7th to September 8th at the Peynier trails in France. If you still aren’t familiar with what Vans Kill The Line really easy, you need to watch the video highlights from last year’s contest below and get familiar.

“The Pine woods are on fire again: On teh 7th and 8th of September 2013 Europe’s most renown trail contest Vans Kill The Line is happening for the 5th consecutive time. In the Southern France village of Peynier the international BMX dirt elite is gathering again for the probably most laid.back contest of the season. The already rad line-up of last years even will be even bettered – TJ Ellis, Mike “Hucker” Clark, Cory Nastazio, Cam White, Simon Moratz or Maxime Charveron are only some of the names to be mentioned. Anyone who is a professional BMX rider and wants to shred with his dirt idols should definitely be ready for Vans Kill The Line 2013. For all informations, hotel-deals etc. check
Read more…

Vatertag In Ludwigsfelde

More BMX Videos
Philipp Baum and Daniel Tünte went over to the Ludwigsfelde to met up with Simon Moratz, Bobo Ujvari, Markus Braumann and a few other to get some training done for the Highway To Hill 2013 trails contests. Check out what went down above. Seen on Freedom BMX.
Read more…

Sport Import – Best Of Mixtape

Dominik Wrobel from Woozy threw together this best of mixtape in the name of Sport Import, including all the best clips filmed over 2012 from Josh Betley, Tobias Wicke, Moritz Nussbaumer, Sergej Geier, Timm Wiegmann, Simon Moratz and many more.

Countrybikes The White Line Contest

In Augsburg, Germany The White Line contest recently went down, presented by Countrybikes and Mirko Wakat was there to capture some of the best moments from riders like Bob Ujvari, Michal Farek, Simon Moratz, Bern Kaufmann and others.

2012 Freedom BMX Rider Of The Year Winners

The 2012 Freedom BMX Rider Of The Year nomination recently went down in Cologne, Germany and now we have the winner of each category. Check who won below.
Best International Rider – Harry Main
Best Flatland Rider – Waldemar Fatkin
Best Dirt Rider – Simon Moratz
Best Park Rider – Daniel Tünte
Best Street Rider – Bruno Hoffmann
Best Skatepark – Mellowpark
Best BMX Brand – Wethepeople

Simon Moratz – Triptionary East Europe

Triptionary is a collection of clips that Simon Moratz and his friends collected on their East Europe trip they went to this year. They were visiting mostly trails spots, but also his a few skateparks, get some wake boarding done and compete at RideFest in Hungary and the Dirt on Fire contest in Transilvania. Enjoy.

Masters Of Dirt South France Roadtrip

Master Of Dirt packed up a couple of their riders at Vans Kill The Line and went on a roadtrip to Lords Of Dirt. Trails riders this is something for you. Featuring Mike “Hucker” Clark, Simon Moratz, Desmond Tessemaker, Nicholi Rogatkin, TJ Ellis, JB Peytavit and more.
Read more…